There are three options for your videos in YouTube. They can be public, private or unlisted. When you upload a video, by default it’s set as a “Public” video, which means that anybody can view it. You can manage the privacy settings and control who has access to view this content.
What is the difference between private and unlisted?
Making a video unlisted means that anyone who has the link to the video can view it. Your unlisted videos won’t appear to others who visit the Videos tab of your channel page and shouldn’t show up in YouTube’s search results unless someone adds your unlisted video to a public playlist.
To share an unlisted video, just share the link with the people who you’d like to have access to it, and they’ll be able to see it. Unlike private videos, the people you share the video with do not need a Google account to see the video. Anyone with the link can also re-share it in a number of ways, such as simply forwarding the link. If you don’t want to allow others to re-share your video, make it Private.
A private video can only be seen by you and the users you select. The video won’t appear on your channel or search results and will be invisible to other users.
Watch this video on how to make your video unlisted.