This known issue is closed due to the decommissioning of Blackboard on the 31st of August, 2021
Deleting groups linked to group assignment results in inaccessible assignment submission
(last updated: August 29th, 2018)
UTSOnline instructors using group assignment.
If an instructor deletes a UTSOnline group that is currently linked to a group assignment, all instructors will not be able to access graded assignment submission made by other groups. Other groups’ submissions that are not yet graded will be accessible through “Grade Centre” – “Needs Marking” menu link. However, once these are marked, they will not be accessible through the grade centre.
Students will still be able to access their group submission as usual.
Active with no fix
Workaround for deleting group
Instead of deleting the group, it is recommended that you remove all students from the group.